Apple Music Launches in 52 Additional Countries

April 22, 2020
April 22, 2020 Tumelo Moloi

Apple Music has officially entered 52 additional countries, making the service available in 167 countries and regions almost five years after its initial launch.

According to reportsApple is offering these new countries a free, six-month trial of the music and video streaming service. The 52 countries include Algeria, Angola, the Bahamas, Benin, Bhutan, Chad, Croatia, Guyana, Iceland, Jamaica, Kuwait, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Montserrat, Mozambique, Namibia, North Macedonia, Qatar, Republic of the Congo, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Tanzania, Tunisia, Turks and Caicos, Uruguay and Yemen.

In addition to Apple Music’s expansion, Apple has also made other services like the App StoreApple Arcade, Apple Podcasts and iCloud available in 20 new countries. The App Store and iCloud — two of the tech giant’s basic online features — is now accessible to most of the world, landing in a total of 175 countries and regions. The additional countries, with the exception of Afghanistan and Nauru, also received Apple Music and includes Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cameroon, Côte d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Gabon, Georgia, Iraq, Kosovo, Libya, Maldives, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Rwanda, Serbia, Tonga, Vanuatu and Zambia.


Get Connected.

We welcome you to contact us for more information
about any of our services.


Would you like to own your space or speak to a captive audience contact us here


Would you like media in your school? Reporting vandalism? If you are from a school contact us here.


The Firestation
16 Baker St,

CALL: 072 683 6067